Training Centres

The list below is not exhaustive and was correct at time of writing. Details about the type and level of training provided, please contact the respective Consultant Cardiologist. If you discover any errors or if you would simply like to include your centre in the list below please contact admin@bhrs.com.

Hospital

Consultant Cardiologist

Contact Details

Aberdeen
Aberdeen Royal Infirmary

Dr Paul Broadhurst

paul.broadhurst@nhs.net

Birmingham
Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Dr Michael Griffith

michael.griffith@uhb.nhs.uk

Bournemouth
Royal Bournemouth Hospital

Dr Mark Sopher

mark.sopher@rbch.nhs.uk

Bristol
Bristol Royal Infirmary

Dr Jonathan Pitts-Crick
Dr Tim Cripps

j.c.pitts-crick@bris.ac.uk
tim.cripps@uhbristol.nhs.uk

Cambridge
Papworth Hospital

Dr Andrew Grace
Dr Simon Fynn

ag@mole.bio.cam.ac.uk 
simon.fynn@papworth.nhs.uk

Cardiff
University Hospital of Wales

Dr Peter O'Callaghan

peter.ocallaghan@wales.nhs.uk

Cottingham
Castle Hill Hospital

Dr Neil Hobson

neil.hobson@hey.nhs.uk

Coventry
University Hospital Coventry

Dr Faizel Osman

faizel.osman@uhcw.nhs.uk

Eastbourne
Eastbourne District General Hospital

Dr Neil Sulke
Dr Nikhil Patel

neil.sulke@esht.nhs.uk 
nik.patel@esht.nhs.uk

Edinburgh
Edinburgh Royal Infirmary

Dr Neil Grubb

neil.grubb@luht.scot.nhs.uk

Essex
Essex Cardiothoracic Centre

Dr Stuart Harris
Dr David Farwell

stuart.harris@btuh.nhs.uk
david.farwell@btuh.nhs.uk

Glasgow
Glasgow Royal Infirmary

Dr Derek Connelly

derek.connelly@nhs.net

Leeds
Leeds General Infirmary

Dr Andrew Hogarth

andrew.hogarth@nhs.net

Leicester
Glenfield Hospital

Dr Andre Ng
Dr Peter Stafford

gan1@le.ac.uk 
peter.stafford@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

Liverpool
Liverpool Heart & Chest Hospital

Dr Derick Todd

derick.todd@lhch.nhs.uk

London
Harefield Hospital

Dr Mark Mason

m.mason@rbht.nhs.uk

London
Royal Brompton Hospital

Dr Vias Markides

v.markides@imperial.ac.uk

London
King's College Hospital

Dr Francis Murgatroyd
Mr Helder Pereira

francis.murgatroyd@nhs.net
helder.pereira@nhs.net

London
St. Bartholomew's Hospital

Prof Richard Schilling

richard.schilling@bartsandthelondon.nhs.uk

London
St. George's Hospital

Dr Mark Gallagher
Mrs Sue Jones

mark.gallagher@stgeorges.nhs.uk
sue.jones@stgeorges.nhs.uk

London
St. Mary's Hospital

Dr Prapa Kanagaratnam

p.kanagaratnam@imperial.ac.uk

London
St. Thomas' Hospital

Dr Mark O'Neill

mark.oneill@gstt.nhs.uk

Manchester
Manchester Royal Infirmary

Dr Adam Fitzpatrick

adam.fitzpatrick@cmmc.nhs.uk

Manchester
University Hospital of South Manchester

Dr Niall Campbell

niall.campbell@uhsm.nhs.uk

Middlesbrough
The James Cook University Hospital

Dr Nick Linker

nick.linker@nhs.net

Newcastle
Freeman Hospital

Dr Janet McComb
Dr John Bourke

janet.mccomb@nuth.nhs.uk
j.p.bourke@ncl.ac.uk

Norwich
Norfolk & Norwich Hospital

Dr Ian Williams

ian.williams@nnuh.nhs.uk

Nottingham
Nottingham University Hospital

Dr Andrew Staniforth

andrew.staniforth@btinternet.com

Oxford
John Radcliffe Hospital

Dr Kim Rajappan

kim.rajappan@orh.nhs.uk

Plymouth
Derriford Hospital

Dr Guy Haywood

guy.haywood@phnt.swest.nhs.uk

Sheffield
Northern General Hospital

Dr Jonathan Sahu

jonathan.sahu@sth.nhs.uk

Stoke
Royal Stoke University Hospital

Dr Ashish Patwala

ashish.patwala@uhns.nhs.uk

Swansea
Morriston Hospital

Dr Mark Anderson
Dr James Barry

mark.anderson@abm-tr.wales.nhs.uk
jamesbarry@doctors.org.uk